The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced the finalists for the 2018 Student Academy Awards, which honor works made by full-time undergraduate and graduate students.

The awards will be presented during the 45th Student Academy Awards presentation held on Thursday, October 11, at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills, California.

In the domestic animation film school category, Ringling College of Art and Design dominated with four out of the seven nominees. Last year, the Ringling film In a Heartbeat by Beth David and Esteban Bravo won the gold medal in the category.

Congrats to all of the nominees:

Animation (Domestic Film Schools)

Attack of the Potato Clock (Ringling College of Art and Design)
Victoria Lopez and Ji young Na

Daisy (University of Southern California)
Yu Yu

Little Bandits (California Institute of the Arts)
Alex Avagimian

Raccoon and the Light (California Institute of the Arts)
Hanna Kim

Rebooted (Ringling College of Art and Design)
Sagar Arun and Rachel Kral

Reflection (Ringling College of Art and Design)
Hannah Park

Re-Gifted (Ringling College of Art and Design)
Eaza Shukla

Animation (International Film Schools)

A Blink of an Eye (Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg)
Kiana Naghshineh

L’Aviatrice (ESMA)
Jacques Leyreloup, Victor Tolila, Perrine Renard, Laura Viver Canal and Gaël Chauvet

Meli-Metro (ESMA)
Alexandre Blain, Lucas Germain, Christophe Gigot, Jade Guilbault, Andreas Muller and Simon Puculek

The Green Bird (MoPA)
Pierre Perveyrie, Maximilien Bougeois, Marine Goalard, Irina Nguyen-Duc and Quentin Dubois

Aside from the two main animation categories, there were also animated projects in a couple of other categories. In the Alternative (Domestic Film Schools) category, there’s Emunah by Sang Hyoun Han (aka DOMCAKE) from the School of Visual Arts:

And in the Documentary (International Film Schools) category, there is Tracing Addai by Esther Niemeier from Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf: