AWARDS WATCH: Writers Guild animation nominees

The Writers Guild of America, West and the Writers Guild of America, East have announced nominations for outstanding achievement in animation during the 2010 season.

ANIMATION — any length

“Lrrreconcilable Ndndifferences” (Futurama), Written by Patric M. Verrone; Comedy Central

“Moe Letter Blues” (The Simpsons), Written by Stephanie Gillis; Fox

“O Brother, Where Bart Thou?” (The Simpsons), Written by Matt Selman; Fox

“The Prisoner of Brenda” (Futurama), Written by Ken Keeler; Comedy Central

“Treasure Hunt” (Back at the Barnyard), Written by Tom Sheppard; Nickelodeon

The 2011 Writers Guild Awards will be held simultaneously at the Renaissance Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles and the AXA Equitable Center in New York City on Saturday, February 5, 2011.