An Afternoon of Remembrance


Once each year, at the DeMille Barn in Hollywood, the Animation Guild, ASIFA Hollywood and Women In Animation present An Afternoon of Remembrance, “a non-denominational celebration of departed friends from our animation community”.

This year it takes place on Saturday, March 1, at 1pm. Tributes will be paid to:

Renee Alcazar · Roger Armstrong · Dick Arnall · Warren Batchelder · Max Becraft · Pat Boyd · Sheila Brown · Erica Cassetti · Harvey Cohen · Alberto De Mello · Greg Drolette · Walker Edmiston • Ray Erlenborn · Natatcha Estebanez · Becky Fallberg · Mary Lou Ferguson · Ben Ferrer · Lu Guarnier. Ed Hansen · Terry Harrison · Florence Heintz · Dave Hilberman · Dick Hoffman · Steve Krantz . Ryan Larkin · Carol Lundberg · Celine Miles Marcus · John Marshall · Roberta Gruetert Marshall . Tom O’Loughlin · Henry Ortiz · Brant Parker · Nicole Pascal · Charles Nelson Reilly · Will Schaefer . Charlene Singleton · Ken Southworth · Art Stevens · James Street · Iwao Takamoto · Aleksandr Tatarskiy . Caren Terry · Jim Thurman · Elbert Tuganov · Al Wilson · Jack Zander

The Afternoon of Remembrance is free of charge and is open to all. No RSVPs necessary. Food and refreshments, 1 pm * Memoriams, 2 pm
Hollywood Heritage Museum (Lasky-DeMille Barn)
2100 N. Highland (across from Hollywood Bowl), Hollywood, California.

  • Tim Fox

    Interesting that Brant Parker is listed, but Johnny Hart is not.

  • Stephen V. Alba

    I am deeply sorry about these talented people who we lost.