Cartoon Brew Will Livestream the Annie Awards on February 4th Cartoon Brew Will Livestream the Annie Awards on February 4th

Cartoon Brew Will Livestream the Annie Awards on February 4th

Actor/comedian Patton Oswalt (Ratatouille) will host the 39th Annual Annie Awards on Saturday, February 4th at UCLA’s Royce Hall. The annual event will begin with a pre-reception at 5 p.m. followed by the Annie Awards ceremony at 7 p.m. and an after-party celebration immediately following the ceremony. All events will be held at Royce Hall. And for the first time ever, Cartoon Brew will live stream the event!

This year’s Winsor McCay recipients are Walt Peregoy, Borge Ring and Ronald Searle. Searle’s award will be posthumous, as he passed late last year at the age of 91. Other animation luminaries and voice actors scheduled to present awards include Ty Burrell, JK Simmons, James Hong, Jib Jab founders Greg and Evan Spiridellis, Tara Strong, Daran Norris, Dee Bradley Baker and animation legend June Foray – among others to be announced.

For complete ticket information and up-to-the minute details on the 39th Annual Annie Awards, please visit or the new Annie Awards Facebook page. And remember, if you can’t be there in person, Cartoon Brew will live-stream the ceremony from 7pm PST (10pm EST). Now you have no excuse to miss this event!

  • EHH

    Patton Oswalt? I’m there!

  • Justin Delbert

    How will you podcast this event? It’s cool that you will.

  • Crystal

    Cartoon Brew, this makes me so happy! Maybe I’ll watch it with some friends like an Oscar party. Perchance, will there be a chat with the streaming?

  • Nice. You guys are big time now. :)

  • A Painter

    Cool. thanx guys

  • Pedro Nakama

    Hopefully the awards ceremony will be a lot faster than the voting process.

  • Jonathan

    I’m quite disappointed that My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic didn’t get nominated for any category. The show is definitely better than most of the TV shows listed. :/ Oh well, I’ll be viewing the livestream nonetheless. Can’t wait. :D

  • Dot

    It won’t be the same without Stephen Worth and Antran Manoogian at the helm!

  • Matt Sullivan

    [Comment removed by editors. Per our commenting guidelines, “We reserve the right to edit or delete comments at our sole discretion.” Trying to troll our readers is a good example of when we use our discretion.]

  • Thanks a lot! I’ve never been and this will certainly be an interesting experience.