Cartoon Carnival

Shokus Internet Radio, where I occasionally appear on Stu’s Show (my next appearence there is scheduled for November 11th), now has a new regular daily show for classic animation buffs. Cartoon Carnival with Joe Bevilacqua is broadcast online everyday at 3pm (PDT), 5pm (CT) and 6pm (ET). This week, for example, host Bevilacqua (co-author of the biography Daws Butler, Characters Actor) will present part one of a tribute to Bob Clampett’s Time for Beany; an interview with Stan Freberg; and a live performance of Dudley Doo-Right featuring June Foray. For more information on previous shows and upcoming episodes, check JoeBev.com.


  • Ben

    I Love to Singa! My favorite!

  • victoria

    I’m gonna be signing that song all day now LOL, one of my favorite scenes in South Park involved this song!

  • Bob Porrazzo

    For people in Wisconsin…Kenosha to be exact, Cartoon Carnival, which from hearing the show in the archives, is a HOOT, can be heard on the HD-3 signal of WGTD Radio 91.1 the radio station of Gateway Technical College.

    He lives in a town in New York State called Napanoch, located in Orange County, north of NYC.