Last night was a night of cartoon firsts at the 2014 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards as Bob’s Burgers and Simpsons voice actor Harry Shearer each won their first Emmy Award. Disney’s Mickey Mouse won its second straight Emmy for Short-Format Animated Progrma, and Game of Thrones picked up its fourth straight Emmy for Special and Visual Effects.

SEE ALSO: 2014 Daytime Emmy Creative Arts Winners

Shearer, who is the only primary member the Simpsons cast to have not won an Emmy in the twenty-five years that the show has aired, finally won this year for his performances of Kent Brockman, Mr. Burns, and Smithers in the episode “Four Regrettings And A Funeral.” He is currently performing in a London play and did not attend the Emmy ceremony. Ironically, Shearer won in a year when The Simpsons were denied an animated program Emmy nom for the first time ever.

Bob’s Burgers beat out Archer, Futurama, South Park, and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles for the main animated program prize. A complete list of winners from last night is below.

Outstanding Animated Program

Bob’s Burgers (FOX)
“Mazel Tina”

Outstanding Short-Format Animated Program

Mickey Mouse (Disney Channel)
‘O Sole Minnie

Outstanding Special And Visual Effects

Game Of Thrones (HBO)
“The Children”
Joe Bauer, Lead Visual Effects Supervisor Joern Grosshans, Visual Effects Supervisor Steve Kullback, Lead Visual Effects Producer Adam Chazen, Visual Effects Coordinator Eric Carney, Visual Effects Previs Lead
Sabrina Gerhardt, Visual Effects Animation Producer
Matthew Rouleau, CG Supervisor
Thomas H. Schelesny, CG Sequence Supervisor Robert Simon, Visual Effects Concept Designer

Outstanding Special And Visual Effects In A Supporting Role

Black Sails (Starz)
Erik Henry, Senior Visual Effects Supervisor Paul Graff, Visual Effects Supervisor George Murphy, Visual Effects Supervisor Annemarie Griggs, Visual Effects Producer Mitch Claspy, Visual Effects Coordinator
Jeremy Hattingh, Visual Effects On-set Lead Doug Hardy, Special Effects Lead
Nick Hsieh, Compositing Lead Steve Messing, Matte Artist

Outstanding Original Main Title Design

True Detective (HBO)
Patrick Clair, Creative Director
Raoul Marks, Animator
Jennifer Sofio Hall, Creative Producer

Outstanding Character Voice-Over Performance

Harry Shearer as Kent Brockman, Mr. Burns, Younger Burns, Smithers
The Simpsons “Four Regrettings And A Funeral”

Outstanding Individual Achievements In Animation (Juried)

Adventure Time
“Wizards Only, Fools”
Nick Jennings, Art Director, Cartoon Network

Disney Gravity Falls
Ian Worrel, Art Director, Disney Channel

Disney Mickey Mouse, ‘O Sole Minnie, Narina Sokolova, Background Designer, Disney Channel

Disney Mickey Mouse
“The Adorable Couple”
Valerio Ventura, Background Designer, Disney Channel

Long Live The Royals
Sean Szeles, Storyboard Artist

The Powerpuff Girls: Dance Pantsed
Jasmin Lai, Background Painter, Cartoon Network

Robot Chicken DC Comics Special II: Villains in Paradise
Cameron Baity, Animator, Adult Swim

The Simpsons
“Treehouse of Horror XXIV”
Dima Malanitchev, Color Design Director, Fox

The Simpsons
“Treehouse of Horror XXIV”
Charles Ragins, Background Designer, Fox

Uncle Grandpa
“Afraid of the Dark”
Nick Edwards, Character Design, Cartoon Network

[This story has been updated to reflect that the “Disney Mickey Mouse” shorts won its second Emmy for Short-format Animated Program, and not its first.]

Latest News from Cartoon Brew