Tonight in Canada, the Ottawa International Animation Festival held the awards ceremony for its 2013 edition. The top prize for short film was presented to Dutch filmmaker Rosto for Lonely Bones (pictured above). The best animated feature was awarded to Tito on Ice by Swedish filmmakers Max Andersson and Helena Ahonen, while the television prizes were divided between Archer for adult animation and The Regular Show for children’s programming.

The complete list of winners is below:

The Nelvana GRAND PRIZE for Best Short Animation:
Lonely Bones by Rosto (France, the Netherlands)

The 2013 GRAND PRIZE for Best Animated Feature:
Tito on Ice by Max Andersson & Helena Ahonen (Sweden)

Honorable Mention:
The Boy and the World (O Menino e o Mundo) by Alê Abreu (Brazil)

Public Prize:
But Milk is Important by Eirik Grønmo Bjørndrn & Anna Mantazaris (Norway)

The 2013 Canadian Film Institute (CFI) Award for Best Canadian Animation:
Two Weeks – Two Minutes by Judith Poirier (Canada)

Honorable Mentions to:
The Clockmakers (Les Horlogers) by Renaud Hallee (Canada)
Crossing Victoria by Steve Woloshen (Canada)

Best Narrative Short Animation:
Oh Willy… by Emma De Swaef & Mark James Roels (Belgium, France, Netherlands, Luxembourg)

Best Experimental/ Abstract Animation:
Virtuoso Virtual by Thomas Stellmach & Maja Oschmann (Germany)

Walt Disney Award for Best Graduation Animation:
But Milk is Important by Eirik Grønmo Bjørndrn & Anna Mantazaris (Norway)

Honorable Mention to:
Youkosobokudesu Selection ‘Na Ni Nu Ne No No’ by Manabu Himeda (Japan)

Best Undergraduate Animation:
Rollin’ Safari by Kyra Buschor, Constantin Paeplow & Anna Habermehl (Germany)

Best High School Animation:
Abduction Milk Cow by Shin Hye Kim, Woo Sol Lee & Hyun Ji Yoon (South Korea)

Best Animation School Showreel:
TAMA ART University

Best Canadian Student Animation:
Wind & Tree by Konstantin Steshenko (Canada) from Emily Carr University

Honorable Mention to:
Blackout by Sharron Mirsky (Canada) from Concordia University

Best Promotional Animation:
50e Anniversaire de la Cinémathèque Québécoise by Diane Obomsawin (Canada)

Best Music Video:
Stuck in the Sound ‘Let’s Go’ by Alexis Beaumont & Rémi Godin (France)

Best TV Animation for Adults:
Archer ‘Coyote Lovely’ by Bryan Fordney (USA)

Best Short Animation for Children:
Written By A Kid ‘La Munkya’ by Roque Ballesteros

Honorable Mentions to:
Tome Of the Unknown by Patrick McHale (USA)
The Little Blonde Boy With a White Sheep (Le petit blond avec le mouton blanc) by Eloi Henriod

Best TV Animation for Children:
Regular Show ‘A Bunch of Full Grown Geese by JG Quintel (USA)

Honorable Mentions to:
Adventure Time ‘A Glitch Is A Glitch’ by David OReilly (USA)
SpongeBob SquarePants ‘It’s A SpongeBob Christmas!’ by Mark Caballero & Seamus Walsh (USA)