Peg + Cat (PBS).

The 41st Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy Awards were held last Friday in Los Angeles. The big winners in the animation categories were the PBS series Peg + Cat and the Nick series Peter Rabbit, which each picked up three awards.

Multiple animated series won two awards apiece: Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Transformers Prime Beast Hunters, and Bubble Guppies. Also picking up two awards was the Moonbot-produced Chipotle ad for YouTube, The Scarecrow, which signifies the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences’ efforts to recognize online content alongside traditional work by broadcasters.

A complete list of the animation winners is below:

Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Animated Program
Peg+Cat (PBS)
Executive Producers: Jennifer Oxley, Billy Aronson, Vince Commisso, Kevin Morrison
Supervising Producers: Alia Nakashima, Tanya Green
Producer: Jaclynn Demas
Animation Producer: Robert Powers, Brett Hall
Line Producer: Christine Davis

Outstanding Children’s Animated Program
Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness (Nickelodeon)
Executive Producer: Peter Hastings
Co-Executive Producer: Bret Haaland
Supervising Producers: Randy Dormans, Gabe Swarr
Producers: Joann Estoesta, Andrew Huebner

Outstanding Special Class Animated Program
Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Cartoon Network)
Executive Producer: George Lucas
Supervising Director: Dave Filoni
Producer: Cary Silver
Line Producer: Athena Yvette Portillo

Outstanding New Approaches – Original Daytime Program or Series
The Scarecrow (YouTube)
Producers: Lampton Enochs, William Joyce
Directors: Limbert Fabian, Brandon Oldenburg

Outstanding Performer in an Animated Program
Peg+Cat (PBS)

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation
(winners determined in Juried Panel judging)

Ernie Gilbert, Character Design
T.U.F.F. Puppy (Nickelodeon)

Eddie Gribbin, Background Design

Peter Rabbit (Nickelodeon)

Marten Jonmark, Storyboard

Peter Rabbit (Nickelodeon)

Jose Lopez, Character Design

Transformers Prime Beast Hunters (HUB Network)

Yasuhiro Motoda, Character Animator

Transformers Prime Beast Hunters (HUB Network)

Jennifer Oxley, Production Design

Peg+Cat (PBS)

Stephen Robinson, Production Design

Peter Rabbit (Nickelodeon)

Christopher Voy, Color

Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Cartoon Network)

Outstanding Writing in a Preschool Animated Program
Bubble Guppies (Nickelodeon)
Head Writer/Writers: Jonny Belt, Robert Scull
Writer: Clark Stubbs

Outstanding Writing in an Animated Program
Arthur (PBS)
Executive Story Editor: Peter K Hirsch
Writers: Craig Carlisle, Jacqui Deegan, Matt Hoverman, Dietrich Smith

Outstanding Directing in an Animated Program
The Scarecrow (YouTube)
Directors: Limbert Fabian, Brandon Oldenburg

Outstanding Achievement in Main Title and Graphic Design
Sabrina Secrets of a Teenage Witch (Hub Network)
Title Designer: Stan Lim
Graphic Artists: Rouja Koleva, Flavio Mandriola, Manny Mazaira

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing – Animation
Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness (Nickelodeon)
Production Mixers: Justin Brinsfield, Matt Corey
Re-Recording Mixer: Thomas J Maydeck C.A.S.
SFX Mixer: Rob McIntyre

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Editing – Animation
SpongeBob SquarePants (Nickelodeon)
Supervising Sound Editor: Devon Bowman
Supervising Music Editor: Nicolas Carr
Supervising Dialogue Editor: Mishelle Fordham
Sound Effects Editor: Jeff Hutchins
Foley Editor: Aran Tanchum
Foley Artist: Vincent Guisetti

Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction and Composition
Bubble Guppies (Nickelodeon)
Music By: Michael Rubin
Score By: John Angier

Outstanding Original Song – Main Title and Promo
Disney Sofia the First (Disney Channel)
“Disney Sofia the First: Main Title Theme”
Lyricist: Craig Gerber
Composer & Lyricist: John Kavanaugh