Winners HAFF 2012
Yesterday evening in the Louis Hartlooper Complex all winners for the Grand Prix HAFF have been announced.

Grand Prix HAFF ShortsOh Willy…, Emma de Swaef, Marc James Roels (België, Nederland, 2012)
Grand Prix HAFF Shorts – Two, Steven Subotnick (VS, 2011)
Grand Prix HAFF Features Alois Nebel, Tomás Luñák (Tsjechië, Slowakije, Duitsland, 2011)
Grand Prix HAFF European Student FilmsBelly, Julia Pott, Royal College of Art (Groot-Brittanië, 2011)
Tweede prijs European Student Films Swarming, Joni Männistö, Turku Arts Academy (Finland, 2011)
Derde prijs European Student FilmsBaka!!, Immanuel Wagner, HSLU – Hogeschole Lucerne (Lucerne University of Applied Science and Arts) (Zwitserland, 2011)
1st Prize Competition Dutch Animation (Audience Award) Boer Jansen (Farmer Jack), Arjan Wilschut (Nederland, 2012)
MovieSquad HAFF2012 Aalterate, Christobal de Oliveira (Nederland, Frankrijk, 2012)

All winners and jury report can be found here .

Closing film
HAFF 2012 is almost over, so take your last chance to enjoy a day of shorts and features. Get inspired by Kei Oyama’s and Haiyang Wang’s choice. Or come and watch the closing film! Le Tableau by Jean-François Laguionie is scheduled today at 16.30 and 20.30 in the Louis Hartlooper Complex. It tells the story about a French painter from the 1930s, who left a lot of unfinished paintings behind. Characters from his works in various phases of completion go in search of their true colours, in the context of an ongoing battle between the figures that were completely finished and claim supremacy and the ones that aren’t finished yet or even only outlines. Charming and inventive film with exuberant colours plays with a varied palette of art schools. French version, Flemish subtitles.

Chris Arrant

More in biz:

Latest News from Cartoon Brew