The 16th edition of the Holland Animation Festival wrapped up earlier today in Utrecht, The Netherlands. Hisko Hulsing’s Junkyard won the top prize for Dutch animation, while Jérémy Clapin’s latest film Palmipedarium took home the festival’s top prize for narrative animated shorts.

The Short Film jury was comprised of Gabriella Giandelli (Italy), Steven Subotnick (United States) and Marc James Roels (Belgium). The Feature Film jury consisted of Hans Walther (Netherlands), Luca Raffaelli (Italy) and Frans Westra (Netherlands). Student Film jury was Marc Bertrand (Canada), Chris Sullivan (United States) and René Windig (Netherlands), and Dutch prize jury was Nik Christensen (UK/Netherlands), Ton Gloudemans (Netherlands) and Dennis Tupicoff (Australia).

Here is the complete list of winners:

Winner Grand Prix—Dutch animation:

Junkyard by Hisko Hulsing (NL/BE, 2012)

Winner Grand Prix—Narrative shorts:

Palmipedarium by Jérémy Clapin (FR, 2012)

Winners Grand Prix—Non-narrative shorts

Recycled by Lei Lei and Thomas Sauvin (CN, 2012)

Winner Grand Prix—Feature:

Ánima Buenos Aires by María Verónica Ramírez (AR, 2012)

Winner Grand Prix—European student films

Washed Ashore by Jonas Ott (AKV St. Joost Breda, NL, 2012)

HAFF Audience award Dutch animation
Fallin’ Floyd by Paco Vink and Albert ’t Hooft (NL, 2012)

Klassefilm HAFF Junior Audience award in cooperation with Eye
Rising Hope by Milen Vitanov (Hochschule für Film und Fernsehen Konrad Wolf Potsdam, DE, 2012)

Winner web competition HAFFTube
Odio by Adriano Vessichelli (UK, 2012)

MovieZone HAFF Award in cooperation with Eye
Briganti senza Leggenda (Thugs with no Legend) by Gianluigi Toccafondo (FR, 2012)

Student film Honorable Mentions
International Father’s Day by Edmunds Jansons (Estonian Academy of Arts, LV, 2012)

Steven and the Beetle by Hoang Ngoc, Piotr Loc (Polish National Film School in Lodz, PL, 2012)