Marina Drakos Marina Drakos

Course provider Escape Studios is hosting a free Toon Boom Harmony virtual event on Thursday, September 30 at noon ET (9am PT/5pm UK time).

Escape Studios and Toon Boom logo
The event will consist of a discussion and demo with Harmony experts Andy Wyatt and Harry Ravelomanantsoa. Attendees will be automatically entered for a chance to win a free Toon Boom Harmony license.

Toon Boom Harmony allows the user to combine 2d rigged puppet-style animation with hand-drawn elements created in the traditional way. It is used by all major studios, and has been employed on animated productions such as Klaus, The Simpsons, Rick and Morty, Danger Mouse, Bob’s Burgers, and hundreds more around the world.

Birds Connect Our World
“Birds Connect Our World”

Escape Studios offers a course that teaches the fundamentals of 2d animation using Toon Boom Harmony. The course takes place over ten weeks, one evening a week, with online options available. It covers the basics of locomotion and mechanics in animation, as well as 2d rigging, and aims to get students familiar with the software.

Lilian Fu took the evening class in 2020. Watch her short film Birds Connect Our World below:

You can apply to the course on Escape Studios’ website. Those who would like to pursue a career in animation, game art, or vfx but aren’t sure where to start can check out Escape Studios’ free Careers Guide, which can help artists find their niche.

Go HERE to sign up for this Thursday’s free Toon Boom Harmony virtual event.

Image at top: Artwork by Escape Studios student Marina Drakos.

Software/Tech:
Cartoon Brew Connect

Cartoon Brew Connect

This is a sponsored post produced through CARTOON BREW CONNECT, our in-house creative shop which connects Cartoon Brew readers with companies who have something useful to offer our community.

More in Sponsored by Escape Studios:

Latest News from Cartoon Brew