The nominations for the 66th annual Primetime Emmy Awards were announced this morning, and the big animation news isn’t who was nominated, but who wasn’t: The Simpsons. The yellow-skinned family was denied a nomination in the Outstanding Animated Program for the first time in its history. (While the show wasn’t nominated in the animation category in 1993-’94, that was only because the producers of the show submitted to the comedy category instead, so they have never been denied an animated series nomination when they’ve submitted.)

Below is a list of the animation noms:

Outstanding Animated Program

Archer (FX Networks)
“Archer Vice: The Rules Of Extraction”

Bob’s Burgers (FOX)
“Mazel Tina”

Futurama (Comedy Central)

South Park (Comedy Central)
“Black Friday”

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Nickelodeon)
“The Manhattan Project”

Outstanding Short-Format Animated Program

Adventure Time (Cartoon NetworK)
“Be More”

Mickey Mouse (Disney Channel)
‘O Sole Minnie

Phineas and Ferb (Disney Channel)
“Thanks But No Thanks”

Regular Show (Cartoon Network)
“The Last Laserdisc Player”

Robot Chicken (Cartoon Network)
“Born Again Virgin Christmas Special”

Outstanding Special And Visual Effects

Almost Human (FOX)
Jay Worth, Visual Effects Supervisor
Robert Habros, On-set Visual Effects Supervisor Curtis Krick, VFX Producer
Steve Melchiorre, VFX Producer Michael Cliett, VFX Lead
Christopher Lance, Digital Effects Supervisor David Beedon, CG Supervisor
Adam Stern, Lead Environment Designer Jared Jones, 2D Lead

COSMOS: A SpaceTime Odyssey (FOX)
“The Immortals”
Rainer Gombos, Lead Visual Effects Supervisor Addie Manis, Visual Effects Producer
Natasha Francis, Visual Effects Producer Luke McDonald, Digital Supervisor
Sam Edwards, Compositing Supervisor Michael Maher, Visual Effects Concept Artist Dominic Vidal, Visual Effects
Ryan Tudhope, Visual Effects Ergin Kuke, Visual Effects

Game Of Thrones (HBO)
“The Children”
Joe Bauer, Lead Visual Effects Supervisor Joern Grosshans, Visual Effects Supervisor Steve Kullback, Lead Visual Effects Producer Adam Chazen, Visual Effects Coordinator Eric Carney, Visual Effects Previs Lead
Sabrina Gerhardt, Visual Effects Animation Producer
Matthew Rouleau, CG Supervisor
Thomas H. Schelesny, CG Sequence Supervisor Robert Simon, Visual Effects Concept Designer

The 100 (CW)
“We Are Grounders, Part 2”
Andrew Orloff, Digital Effects Supervisor Michael Cliett, Visual Effects Supervisor Tyler Weiss, Visual Effects Producer Kornel Farkas, 2D Lead Compositor Chris Pounds, Compositor
Andrew Bain, 3D Lead Artist Mike Rhone, FX Lead Artist

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.
Mark Kolpack, Visual Effects Supervisor Gary D’Amico, Special Effects Supervisor
Sabrina M. Arnold, Lead Visual Effects Producer Tracy Takahashi, Visual Effects Producer Jonathan Tanimoto, Digital Effects Supervisor Kevin Lingenfelser, Senior Lead Compositor Matt Von Brock, Senior Lead CG Artist
Thomas Mahoney, Senior Lead CG Artist Mitch Gates, Lead CG Artist

Outstanding Special And Visual Effects In A Supporting Role

Black Sails (Starz)
Erik Henry, Senior Visual Effects Supervisor Paul Graff, Visual Effects Supervisor George Murphy, Visual Effects Supervisor Annemarie Griggs, Visual Effects Producer Mitch Claspy, Visual Effects Coordinator
Jeremy Hattingh, Visual Effects On-set Lead Doug Hardy, Special Effects Lead
Nick Hsieh, Compositing Lead Steve Messing, Matte Artist

Da Vinci’s Demons (Starz)
“The Sins of Daedalus”
Tom Horton, Series VFX Supervisor/Producer Nicky Walsh, Visual Effects On-set Supervisor Paul Simpson, VFX Supervisor
Gavin Gregory, VFX Producer
Simon A. Mills, VFX Production Manager Louis Dunlevy, 3D Lead
Paul Round, 2D Lead Stefan Susemihl, 2D Lead Alex Snookes, 2D Artist

Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)
“Ho’onani Makuakane”
Armen V. Kevorkian, Visual Effects Supervisor Alexander G. Soltes, Visual Effects Producer John Hartigan, Special Effects Coordinator Jane Sharvina, 2D Supervisor
Rick Ramirez, 3D Supervisor Dan Lopez, 3D Lead Artist Steve Graves, 3D Artist
Andranik Taranyan, Lead Compositing Artist Chad Schott, Compositing Artist

Mob City (TNT)
“A Guy Walks Into a Bar”
Jason Maxwell Sperling, Visual Effects Supervisor Richard E. Cordobes, Special Effects Supervisor Michael Joseph Morreale, Visual Effects Producer Michael Enriquez, Lead 3D Artist
Valeri Ann Pfahning, Lead 2D Artist William L. Arance, 3D Artist
Megan Ellen Omi, 2D Artist Diego Galtieri, 2D Artist Franco Leng, 2D Artist

Vikings (HISTORY)
Dominic Remane, Visual Effects Supervisor Dennis Berardi, Senior Visual Effects Producer Michael Borrett, Visual Effects Producer
Bill Halliday, Visual Effects Producer Ovidiu Cinazan, Lead Compositor Jim Maxwell, Lead Matte Painter

The Walking Dead (AMC)
“30 Days Without An Accident”
Victor Scalise, VFX Supervisor
Darrell Dean Pritchett, Special FX Supervisor Matt Robken, VFX Producer
Gary Romey, VFX Coordinator Martin Hilke, Lead 2D Artist Diego Galtieri, Senior 2D Artist Michael Cook, Lead CG Artist
William L. Arance, Senior CG Artist Dylen Velasquez, 2D Artist

Outstanding Main Title Design

Black Sails (Starz)
Karen Fong, Director
Michelle Dougherty, Designer/Director Alan Williams, Designer/Art Director Kris Kuksi, Fine Art Sculptor

COSMOS: A SpaceTime Odyssey (FOX/NatGeo)
Curtis Doss, Creative Director Shaun Collings, Creative Director
Randall Smith, Visual Effects Supervisor Tom Connors, CG Supervisor

Masters Of Sex (Showtime)
Leanne Dare, Art Director
Yi-Jen Liu, Designer Jon Forsman, Animator Gabriel Britz, Editor

Silicon Valley (HBO)
Garson Yu, Creative Director
Mehmet Kizilay, Designer/Lead Animator

True Detective (HBO)
Patrick Clair, Creative Director
Raoul Marks, Animator
Jennifer Sofio Hall, Creative Producer

Outstanding Character Voice-Over Performance

Chris Diamantapolous as Mickey Mouse
Mickey Mouse “The Adorable Couple”

Stephen Full as Stan
Dog With A Blog “My Parents Posted What?!”

Seth MacFarlane as Peter Griffin, Stewie Griffin, Glenn Quagmire
Family Guy “In Harmony’s Way”

Maurice LaMarche as Calculon and Morbo
Futurama “Calculon 2.0”

Seth Green as Various characters
Robot Chicken “DC Comics Special II: Villains In Paradise”

Harry Shearer as Kent Brockman, Mr. Burns, Younger Burns, Smithers
The Simpsons “Four Regrettings And A Funeral”

Latest News from Cartoon Brew