With the 25th Annual PGA Awards right around the corner on Jan. 19, the Producers Guild of America has chosen five films to compete in the category of Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures. The Guild will also present their 2014 Visionary Award to Chris Meledandri, founder and CEO of Illumination Entertainment, for his “contributions to our culture through inspiring storytelling or performance.” Walt Disney Co. chairman and CEO Bob Iger will be bestowed with the Guild’s highest honor, the Milestone Award, which recognizes “historic contributions to the entertainment industry.”

These are the nominated animation producers and their films:

The Croods
Studio: DreamWorks Animation
Producers: Kristine Belson, Jane Hartwell

Despicable Me 2
Studio: Universal Pictures
Producers: Janet Healy, Chris Meledandri

Studio: Twentieth Century Fox
Producers: Jerry Davis, Lori Forte

Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Producer: Peter Del Vecho

Monsters University
Studio: Pixar Animation
Producer: Kori Rae

Latest News from Cartoon Brew