Frozen won the Golden Globe for Best Animated Feature tonight. The film was one of three nominees in the category alongside The Croods and Despicable Me 2.

Co-directors Chris Buck and Jennifer Lee accepted the award:

The winner of the Golden Globes animated feature category has gone on to win the Best Animated Feature Oscar five out of the last six years. The previous winners of the Golden Globes category are:

2012: Brave (Pixar)
2011: The Adventures of Tintin (Paramount/Nick Movies/Weta Digital)
2010: Toy Story 3 (Pixar)
2009: Up (Pixar)
2008: WALL-E (Pixar)
2007: Ratatouille (Pixar)
2006: Cars (Pixar)

Animation news you can use
Support independent publishing

Your membership will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you. Support Cartoon Brew for as little as $1 a week — the process is fast and easy.

Become A Member   

Latest News from Cartoon Brew